{Review} Avon Eye Brow Stencils

{Review} Avon Eye Brow Stencils_01

It’s all about on fleek eyebrows these days…  Beauty trends are ever changing I remember the days when having over tweezed, thin eyebrows was the in thing.  Now thick well groomed brows are currently hyped up in the beauty industry.

I’ve always had my brows thick because they jutrends naturally that way, grooming them can be really tricky – trying to shape them correctly to make sure they align with your face and each other.  My brows had always scared the shit out of me, the one never seems to look like the other! I’m always left defeated once I do my brows and I don’t really trust other people doing them I had an experience where they completely overdrawn my poor eyebrows.  I prefer keeping them as natural as possible, filled in and a bit of a shape – nothing too hectic.

{Review} Avon Eye Brow Stencils_02{Review} Avon Eye Brow Stencils_04{Review} Avon Eye Brow Stencils_03

I was extremely surprised and happy when I saw that the latest Avon press drop also included some eyebrow stencils, I knew that these existed and always wanted to get my hands on them because goodness this will make doing my brows so much easier instead of playing the guessing game and losing some eyebrow hairs along the way.

The eyebrow stencil pack came with 4 plastic stencils with different shapes that you can choose from to suit everyone’s face shapes – we all are different so there’s no way everyone can be walking around with the exact same eyebrow shape. It’s really simple to use just place the brow shape of your choosing on eyebrow and start filling it in with brow pencil or even the brow filler powder. Bam you have well groomed brows as simple as that.

For only R39. 90 these are such a bargain! I am really enjoying using them and has made brows stress free to what they use to be! I use combination of eyebrow pencil to fill and a powder also I have just purchased a eyebrow gel from Essence which I will start using to set my brows and have you guys know if that really works.

0
Follow:

47 Comments

  1. Pam Scalfi
    December 5, 2018 / 1:28 am

    ive seen similar ones around and ive always wondered whether they actually worked! Glad they do and that they are inexpensive! 😀
    Pam xo/ Pam Scalfi♥

  2. Pam Scalfi
    April 19, 2016 / 10:43 am

    ive seen similar ones around and ive always wondered whether they actually worked! Glad they do and that they are inexpensive! 😀
    Pam xo/ Pam Scalfi♥

  3. December 6, 2018 / 3:52 am

    I don’t think I would use eyebrow stencils, mostly cause I think stencils may give a really thick and unnatural brow shape. But hey! To each their own <3

    xx Bash |   go say   H E Y   B A S H

  4. Jas S
    April 19, 2016 / 2:30 pm

    These are such a good idea, I have never seen this before but definitely want to try them now!

    Cultivation of Jasmin

  5. April 19, 2016 / 5:13 pm

    I don’t think I would use eyebrow stencils, mostly cause I think stencils may give a really thick and unnatural brow shape. But hey! To each their own <3

    xx Bash |   go say   H E Y   B A S H

    • April 20, 2016 / 1:42 pm

      That’s a very valid point you make Bash! I use them more as a guideline

  6. December 6, 2018 / 3:52 am

    I got these in my Essence brow styling kit and used to use these a lot, but I stopped for some reason. I should pull them out again and see if it looks good. My brows are naturally very thin, so there’s not much I can do in terms of grooming, really :/ Great post! xx

    http://beautypeptalk.blogspot.hr/

  7. April 19, 2016 / 10:25 pm

    I got these in my Essence brow styling kit and used to use these a lot, but I stopped for some reason. I should pull them out again and see if it looks good. My brows are naturally very thin, so there’s not much I can do in terms of grooming, really :/ Great post! xx

    http://beautypeptalk.blogspot.hr/

    • April 20, 2016 / 1:40 pm

      Aw shame Kelly I have opposite issue mine are really thick hehe so I have to tweeze all the time

  8. Trang Do
    December 6, 2018 / 3:52 am

    Looks amazing! Great review!

    Xoxo,
    Love from http://www.trangscorner.com {a lifestyle, fashion, beauty, and food blog}

  9. Анна-&
    December 6, 2018 / 3:52 am

    I think these shapes really help. Sometimes I have days when it’s really hard to make good eyebrow shape.

    http://anna-alina.blogspot.com/

  10. Beautetude
    April 20, 2016 / 6:54 am

    Great review. I think these are great but I have never had luck with stencils personally.

  11. Trang Do
    April 20, 2016 / 9:05 am

    Looks amazing! Great review!

    Xoxo,
    Love from http://www.trangscorner.com {a lifestyle, fashion, beauty, and food blog}

  12. Анна-Алина Гевелюк
    April 20, 2016 / 10:01 am

    I think these shapes really help. Sometimes I have days when it’s really hard to make good eyebrow shape.

    http://anna-alina.blogspot.com/

  13. December 5, 2018 / 11:38 pm

    I have seen these stencils in Avon catalogues but never placed an order because…I don’t know, I’m worried it would look weird. Your brows turned out pretty good, might just change my mind about these.

    Shireen | Reflection of Sanity

  14. April 20, 2016 / 8:56 pm

    I have seen these stencils in Avon catalogues but never placed an order because…I don’t know, I’m worried it would look weird. Your brows turned out pretty good, might just change my mind about these.

    Shireen | Reflection of Sanity

  15. trend-mixblog
    December 5, 2018 / 11:38 pm

    I honestly never thought much about my eyebrows so this was really interesting. 🙂
    https://trend-mixblog.com

  16. trend-mixblog
    April 21, 2016 / 7:19 pm

    I honestly never thought much about my eyebrows so this was really interesting. 🙂
    https://trend-mixblog.com

  17. Beautetude
    December 6, 2018 / 3:52 am

    Great review. I think these are great but I have never had luck with stencils personally.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Looking for Something?