Avon Eye Shadow Primer In Beige

{Review} Avon Eye Shadow Primer_01

I have always wanted to get myself an eye primer. I find that my eyeshadows are always melting off my face by lunch time. Which is really not cool when you working a normal 8-5 job. I need something that can make my eyeshadow stay on all day and at a budget cost. I tested the Avon Eye Shadow Primer In Beige that has been all the hype among South African Beauty Bloggers.

I was looking through the Avon booklet when I saw that they started selling eye primer and I just had to purchase one, As always when buying from Avon a waited a few weeks to get my item, it’s reasonably priced at R69.99 a small jar, okay tiny jar. But considering that you only need a tiny bit it lasts for quite some time. I have been using my eye primer from Avon for about 5 months now and I am not even half-way through my jar!

{Review} Avon Eye Shadow Primer_02

I found that it’s super creamy and makes my veins less noticeable , it creates a great base for my eyeshadows and I have to say this works like a bomb, my eyeshadow and eyeliner literally lasted a full day of work even at times when I stay with makeup till late night it’s still going strong.

Now I can’t go a day without my eye primer, my eyeshadows pop, especially bright colours.. Would I recommend you using this Avon eye primer? Oh hell yes, it’s a must have in any makeup collection and it lasts FORVER!!!

57 Comments

  1. Charline Steuckers
    April 24, 2015 / 9:27 am

    It looks like such a great base colour for everyone!

    Love, Charline | Charline Has a Blog

    • April 24, 2015 / 11:52 am

      I agree – It’s s light pinkish shade and works as a great base for any colour eyeshadow. Happy Friday !

  2. Sharmi Shah
    April 24, 2015 / 10:27 am

    I didn’t even know they had an eye primer to begin with.
    Thank you for introducing this!
    xx

    stayinoui.blogspot.in

    • April 24, 2015 / 11:51 am

      It’s my pleasure, I had no idea too until I scrolled through their booklets. Have a great weekend ☺

    • April 24, 2015 / 11:50 am

      My eye shadow stays put all day, especially when creating those Smokey eyes! No more running makeup lol.. Happy Friday love

  3. April 24, 2015 / 1:39 pm

    WOW that has lasted you ages, I never order off avon but I might have to have a little browse now as I don’t even use eye primer and it might help me out xxx

  4. April 24, 2015 / 1:59 pm

    Awesome review. I haven’t used Avon products in years. This is a pretty everyday shade.

  5. April 24, 2015 / 3:42 pm

    I have not used Avon products in ages! Sounds like a great primer!

    Jill
    Doused In Pink

  6. April 24, 2015 / 3:45 pm

    oh this primer sounds brilliant! Thanks so much for sharing 🙂 I’m currently using one by Lorac and I really like it, it makes such a difference to wear a primer! 🙂

    http://www.anacelinelabod.com

  7. April 24, 2015 / 6:16 pm

    This sounds great! I’m loving Avon products at the moment x

    OhjustAlice.blogspot.co.uk

  8. April 24, 2015 / 7:59 pm

    Eye primer is huge for me! I’m not known for retouching my makeup through the day so I’m game for anrything that lasts 8+ hours. I’m a fan of maybelline color tattoo eyeshadows, they last all day and you can put other colors on top of them and they will last all day!

    http://ibelieveinrosa.blogspot.mx/

  9. April 24, 2015 / 8:49 pm

    I’ve never tried Avon eye products but the lipsticks are amazing! Will definitely look into this eye primer soon.

    Shireen | Reflection of Sanity

  10. April 25, 2015 / 5:01 am

    Lot of people love Avon products, but I remember my cousin used to buy a lot of their products while she was living in the UK. I got one of their kajal pencils with a magazine it was amazing.

    Nashia
    MakeupandBeautyMayhem

  11. Maireem Maneje
    April 25, 2015 / 8:11 am

    Honestly have never tried an Avon product before 😛 however this product sounds like it is worth the try!

    http://www.maireem.blogspot.com

  12. Corinne C
    April 25, 2015 / 9:40 am

    I love eye primer! They really do work. I’m currently using the Makeup Rev one. I’ve not used Avon products in years, my mum used to get all her makeup from there.

    Corinne x
    http://www.skinnedcartree.com

  13. April 25, 2015 / 11:12 am

    Eye primer is so so essential! I didn’t realize how much I’d love it/use it, up until I got my first primer haha. This one looks so great!

    XO naomiinwonderland.com

  14. April 25, 2015 / 3:21 pm

    It looks like it could be a dupe for the Mac Paint Pots! Looks so amazing and creamy!

    Thanks for the follow! Love your blog, following you back <3

    xx Bash | Bash Says Hey | bloglovin’

  15. Rayne Toni Alexander
    April 25, 2015 / 5:01 pm

    Love this eye primer! I have had mine for about two years and it is still a winner.

    http://www.makeitraynex.com
    XX

  16. April 25, 2015 / 5:48 pm

    I’m really considering getting this! My eye products are always melting off my face, and it’s so gross 🙁 I have the younique splurge eye cream in a neutral color which I enjoy, but it’s not a primer. I only use it as one 🙂

    Brooke | brookewrote

  17. Ritcha Rao
    April 26, 2015 / 9:44 am

    Eye primer is a must for a good base and this one sounds really nice!!

  18. April 26, 2015 / 8:19 pm

    Never heard of this brand before actually, but the product looks really nice! Kind of reminds me of the MAC paint pot!

    xo Mel || Sketch & Scribbles

  19. Serene Kurd
    April 26, 2015 / 9:13 pm

    Ohh I absolutely love the sound of this, it kind of reminds me of the Benefit erase paste ( maybe the packaging) But I’ll have to give this one a go as it’s cheaper than the UD One I already use 😀

    Serene xoxo

    http://www.imserenel.wordpress.com

  20. April 27, 2015 / 9:22 am

    I tend to be way too lazy to spend the extra 5 minutes using an eye primer, which is actually kind of silly, because I always have problems with the eyeshadows not blending nicely. This post has gotten me thinking that I should probably start putting primer into my morning makeup routine!

    Rae | love from berlin

  21. April 28, 2015 / 12:38 pm

    Primer is bomb. I’m always looking for a cheaper alternative to the Mac one.

    Kelsey x Kelstagram

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Looking for Something?