{Review} Camomile Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover

{Review} Camomile Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover_01

It’s kind of hard not to fall in love with The Body Shop products –  I find myself walking in to the store  every time I visit Canal Walk and I’m always finding new products to try out. I picked up the Camomile Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover when the store had 20% off!

I find myself only purchasing from The Body Shop when they have discounts because let’s face it their products aren’t the cheapest and I just don’t have all that much money lying around. Don’t worry you guys this purchase was made before I started my spend banned prohibiting myself from spending money on makeup and products I simply don’t need.  I have used The Body Shop Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover before but it’s was the white one not the waterproof version.  I really enjoyed using the normal one but needed something that could take off waterproof mascara and liner I find that the waterproof version just does a better job even though the normal one already does remove makeup like a dream already.

{Review} Camomile Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover_02

The Body Shop waterproof eye makeup remover I’d gentle on the eyes but tough enough to remove any waterproof makeup it’s suggested to shake the bottle before use.  I am already almost half way through a 150ml bottle! These normally retail for R140 at The Body Shop, thinking about it I definitely do think it’s money well spent. It does contain some oil which helps to remove makeup easier I love how easily it removes mascara even the toughest mascara, this is by far one of the best if not the best makeup remover I’ve ever used.

Would I repurchase it? Oh hell yes! It removes makeup extremely well without drying out my skin nor leaving leaving any makeup behind, I can’t go a day without it and would consider this one of my holy grail products!

0
Follow:

35 Comments

  1. June 10, 2016 / 11:50 am

    I just finished my bottle of this bad boy and i thoroughly enjoyed it. I am thinking of trying their oil based version. I hope it is just as good. x Rivania | The Glam Unicorn

    • June 12, 2016 / 10:53 pm

      Oh yes I prefer this oil then the other it’s easily makeup just glades off

  2. Pam Scalfi
    June 10, 2016 / 12:21 pm

    I love the sound of this! I need! Especially because I like wearing waterproof mascara during the summer!

    Pam xo/ Pam Scalfi♥

  3. Miss Makeup Magpie
    June 12, 2016 / 9:27 am

    I really need to try this as I am looking for a new eye makeup remover xx

    Gemma ♡ Miss Makeup Magpie

    • June 12, 2016 / 10:52 pm

      This one would be amazing especially for that stubborn mascara

  4. December 5, 2018 / 5:54 am

    Been on the search for a new gentle eye makeup remover. I love the Micellar water but sometimes one needs something a little gentler on the eye area and this sounds perfect!

    XoXo One Stiletto At A Time

  5. June 13, 2016 / 10:42 am

    Been on the search for a new gentle eye makeup remover. I love the Micellar water but sometimes one needs something a little gentler on the eye area and this sounds perfect!

    XoXo One Stiletto At A Time

  6. Serene Kurd
    June 13, 2016 / 2:10 pm

    Oh my gosh this sounds incredible! I love the sound of the Chamomile & the gentle nature of it 🙂

    Serene | I Am Serene L

  7. Kelsey & Kenecha
    December 5, 2018 / 5:54 am

    It sounds like a great product. I don’t ever really wear waterproof mascara, but I will keep this product in mind. 🙂

    http://floralsandsmiles.blogspot.ca

  8. Kelsey & Kenecha
    June 14, 2016 / 2:43 am

    It sounds like a great product. I don’t ever really wear waterproof mascara, but I will keep this product in mind. 🙂

    http://floralsandsmiles.blogspot.ca

  9. December 5, 2018 / 5:54 am

    This looks like a great product, I must try it. I am always looking for nice eye makeup remover. By the way I totally love your header 🙂 x
    http://www.ambiinwonderland.com

  10. June 14, 2016 / 8:32 am

    This looks like a great product, I must try it. I am always looking for nice eye makeup remover. By the way I totally love your header 🙂 x
    http://www.ambiinwonderland.com

  11. December 5, 2018 / 6:12 am

    I just finished my bottle of this bad boy and i thoroughly enjoyed it. I am thinking of trying their oil based version. I hope it is just as good. x Rivania | The Glam Unicorn

    • December 6, 2018 / 5:52 am

      Oh yes I prefer this oil then the other it’s easily makeup just glades off

  12. Pam Scalfi
    December 6, 2018 / 5:52 am

    I love the sound of this! I need! Especially because I like wearing waterproof mascara during the summer!

    Pam xo/ Pam Scalfi♥

  13. Miss Makeup Magpie
    December 6, 2018 / 5:52 am

    I really need to try this as I am looking for a new eye makeup remover xx

    Gemma ♡ Miss Makeup Magpie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Looking for Something?