{Review} Catrice Chocolate Nudes Palette

{Review} Catrice Chocolate Nudes Palette_01

What girl doesn’t love eyeshadow palettes right? This past year I’ve grown my eyeshadow palette quite a bit from zero to more then five (not exactly sure how much)  this is still very little for most of you makeup addicts out there but I think that five or more is more then enough for me right now until I actually start reaching pan on them. I’ve been eyeing the Catrice nudes palette for a really long time and finally picked on up the Catrice Chocolate Nudes Palette.

I was scrolling through Redsquare and was actually wanting to purchase the Rose Nudes palette but then ended up getting the Chocolate mainly cause everyone has been buying it and I wanted one too! The colour range is so me neutrals for days….  I am all about neutral eyeshadows and basically run away from bold, bright colours. The chocolate nudes palette has all the shades I use a lot from creating the everyday natural looking eye to the smokey eye for date night this palette is versatile. The Catrice Chocolate Nudes Palette comes with six shades, 3 shimmers and 3 mattes which is the perfect balance. The palette is the perfect recalling size for my makeup bag so I always take it a long spending weekend at Justin’s place.

{Review} Catrice Chocolate Nudes Palette_02{Review} Catrice Chocolate Nudes Palette_03

Right off the bat when switching them I find them to be smooth a tad creamy, but not powdery at all.  The blend amazingly when creating an eye look.  I always use an eyeshadow primer I’m correctly testing the Catrice eyeshadow primer with these eyeshadows it’s a great match, it makes those shimmers pop and make my eyes not look like panda eyes by the end of the day so they hold up pretty great! I am really amazed at the quality of these eyeshadows and will definitely want to try the others in the range that Catrice offers, just goes to show you that you can’t judge a makeup brand by the price these are super affordable affordable I paid R89 and you can pick them up at any Dischem, Redsquare and even Takealot stores.

Have you guys tried the Catrice eyeshadow palettes before?

0
Follow:

25 Comments

  1. Pam Scalfi
    April 29, 2016 / 10:39 am

    what a pretty little palette! ive only ever tried their rose nude palette!
    Pam xo/ Pam Scalfi♥

    • April 29, 2016 / 11:26 am

      Ahh thats the one I wanted hehe but glad I got this I have so many rose palettes

  2. Caroline Malone
    April 29, 2016 / 12:06 pm

    This looks like that perfect neutral palette with a few shimmery and matte shades! I’m such a neutral shade person as well! I haven’t owned anything by catrice but I have stopped by the counter before and given a few swatches, you’ve convinced me! xx

    http://www.iridescentplaces.com

    • April 29, 2016 / 12:23 pm

      Catrice is such an underrated brand – I have found a few gems

  3. April 29, 2016 / 6:04 pm

    I have a palette from them and it’s alright. I just don’t think I’d pick it up again. But thanks so much for telling me <3

    xx Bash |   go say   H E Y   B A S H

    • May 3, 2016 / 10:27 pm

      This is more for everyday when you don’t want to make a dent in your favourite palettes I usually use this for work nothing fancy Hehe

  4. Miss Makeup Magpie
    April 29, 2016 / 7:13 pm

    Oh it looks gorgeous but a little lacking in pigment xx

    Gemma ♡ Miss Makeup Magpie

    • May 3, 2016 / 10:27 pm

      The Pigment is okay for everyday use but the light shades do come off a tad chalky

  5. April 29, 2016 / 10:02 pm

    I have been stalking this palette for a long time now! I think the colours look nice but they seem a bit ashy. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. I think I will swatch them against my skin tone first before taking the plunge. xx
    Rivania | The Glam Unicorn

  6. April 29, 2016 / 11:59 pm

    Aaaw this palette looks great ! Are the shadows enough pigmented though ? I can’t wait to see you wear these pretty colors ! ♥

    xo

    Delphine
    http://flyesteam.com

    • May 3, 2016 / 10:25 pm

      They are for an affordable brand like this they aren’t extremely buttery but it is a budget brand

  7. April 30, 2016 / 3:46 pm

    The shades are right up my alley! I think Eseence has something similar which is no surprise as it’s a sister brand of Catrice but the Essence palette is a touch powdery as I know. Shame Catrice is not available here in Canada. 🙁

    Shireen | Reflection of Sanity

    • May 3, 2016 / 10:25 pm

      Aw sucks that you don’t get Catrice they are super affordable

  8. May 1, 2016 / 7:21 pm

    Neutral shades are my go to for the work week, This pallete is def a combination of shades that I would reach for. I like that the consistency is smooth and creamy.

    Keisha xo

    The
    Chrysalis Gal

  9. Dionne
    May 18, 2016 / 7:00 pm

    Awesome! Didn’t know red square sell catrice . I will look more closely unless our little town polokwane just doesn’t stock well. catrice in dischem is depressing not even a proper display

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Looking for Something?