{Review} Catrice Liquid Eye Liner

{Review} Catrice Liquid Eye Liner_01

Trying to create a winged liner has been my goal for months, to this day it’s something I still can’t accomplish – besides the baby winged liner which I am nailing at the moment so I’m rather sticking to that for now.

Finding a good liquid eye liner though is hard there’s no way you can create that perfect winged liner without the right liquid liner and from what I’ve experienced with a few liquid eye liners I’ve tried, they just don’t do it for me.  There is hope though, I picked up the Catrice Liquid Eye Liner in the hopes it could compare to my Revlon Liquid Eye liner but at a cheaper price, who am I kidding I am always looking for cheap options that will help me save money.

{Review} Catrice Liquid Eye Liner_02{Review} Catrice Liquid Eye Liner_03

I didn’t have high hopes for the Catrice Liquid Eye Liner after plenty of fails using two other Essence Cosmetics Eye Liners that flaked and didn’t last as long as I wanted it to and after a month or so for use the nib just gave up on life or just leaked everywhere. I have literally been using the Catrice Liquid Eye Liner for months now and it’s honestly been the longest a liquid liner has ever lasted and I’m talking a good 5 months of use and there’s still enough product to last another month or two! The fact that it’s a dip liner makes all the difference you can easily control how much product to use I normally brush off excess product I find that it doesn’t bleed when I’m trying to attempt a winged look.  The brush which is a felt tip liner has not yet gone crazy on me and has been giving me a precise liner every time, it has quite a fine tip so you can go as close to water line as possible.

I am really glad I purchased it I would definitely repurchase this Catrice Liquid Eye Liner, it does an amazing job and it’s much cheaper then my other love the Kardashian Beauty Liquid Eye Liner.  The Catrice option is something I go for everyday although I have yet to succeed in creating that fierce winged look – ah someday I will!  Catrice has most certainly impressed me with this liner I would say it’s a much better option that Essence so if you on the market for a good quality liquid eye liner that doesn’t flake during the day or leaks everywhere then you should definitely try the Catrice liner for only R74. 95 at Redsquare and Dischem it’s really worth it.

0
Follow:

45 Comments

  1. December 4, 2018 / 11:58 pm

    I’ve never been good applying liquid eyeliner. This sounds like a good one to try!

    Jill
    Doused In Pink

  2. Pam Scalfi
    August 23, 2016 / 12:44 pm

    im not a massive fan of liquid eyeliners but sometimes you have to use it to get that really fine flick! :p Would love to try this, sounds really good and looks so pigmented!
    Pam xo/ Pam Scalfiβ™₯

    • August 24, 2016 / 10:07 pm

      Ah that fine flick is all me Hehe especially on the days when you don’t want much makeup

  3. August 23, 2016 / 2:59 pm

    I’ve never been good applying liquid eyeliner. This sounds like a good one to try!

    Jill
    Doused In Pink

  4. August 23, 2016 / 5:19 pm

    I am a winged liner lover. It’s just something I’ve been practicing since I started wearing makeup! And a lot of the help relies on the liner itself. And Catrice and Essence don’t have great ones…But I’m happy to hear this one fairs better!

    xx BASH |   go say   H E Y   B A S H

    • August 24, 2016 / 10:06 pm

      Yeah I think it does depend on which one you get they do have plenty and sadly most don’t deliver

  5. Becky Hughff
    August 23, 2016 / 8:52 pm

    I do love a good winged eyeliner but am very clumsy when trying to get the perfect line!

    http://www.ohsobecky.com

  6. Laura
    August 24, 2016 / 10:19 am

    Sounds great and I’m looking a new liquid liner, so I’ll be give it a try x

    Laura
    Pink Frenzy

    • December 6, 2018 / 5:04 am

      Yeah they can do! This Catrice one works so good I am still months later loving it

    • August 24, 2016 / 10:04 pm

      Thank you Sally, yeah only crap this is they aren’t available in all countries

    • August 24, 2016 / 10:04 pm

      Yeah they can do! This Catrice one works so good I am still months later loving it

  7. Puppy-druel
    October 22, 2016 / 10:29 pm

    this is one of the first liquid eyeliners ive used and it really is amazing πŸ˜€ it really helped me to learn how to apply the perfect winged eyeliner, its got a really smooth application, and it has a very long wear time.

    i like to finish my winger eyeliner with a swipe of Vaseline on a ear bud to achieve the perfect smooth line finish.

  8. Puppy-druel
    December 4, 2018 / 1:57 pm

    this is one of the first liquid eyeliners ive used and it really is amazing πŸ˜€ it really helped me to learn how to apply the perfect winged eyeliner, its got a really smooth application, and it has a very long wear time.

    i like to finish my winger eyeliner with a swipe of Vaseline on a ear bud to achieve the perfect smooth line finish.

  9. Laura
    December 4, 2018 / 7:56 pm

    Sounds great and I’m looking a new liquid liner, so I’ll be give it a try x

    Laura
    Pink Frenzy

  10. Pam Scalfi
    December 4, 2018 / 11:37 pm

    im not a massive fan of liquid eyeliners but sometimes you have to use it to get that really fine flick! :p Would love to try this, sounds really good and looks so pigmented!
    Pam xo/ Pam Scalfi♥

    • December 6, 2018 / 12:52 am

      Ah that fine flick is all me Hehe especially on the days when you don’t want much makeup

  11. Becky Hughff
    December 4, 2018 / 11:58 pm

    I do love a good winged eyeliner but am very clumsy when trying to get the perfect line!

    http://www.ohsobecky.com

  12. December 6, 2018 / 5:04 am

    I am a winged liner lover. It’s just something I’ve been practicing since I started wearing makeup! And a lot of the help relies on the liner itself. And Catrice and Essence don’t have great ones…But I’m happy to hear this one fairs better!

    xx BASH |   go say   H E Y   B A S H

    • December 6, 2018 / 5:06 am

      Thank you Sally, yeah only crap this is they aren’t available in all countries

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Looking for Something?