{Review} Catrice Prime And Fine Eyeshadow Base

review-catrice-prime-and-fine-eyeshadow-base_01

I am definitely that kind of girl that can’t go without my eyeshadow primer! I just find that my eyeshadow even eye liner just doesn’t stay put all day like I need it to.

I have been using the Essence Cosmetics eyeshadow primer for more then a year,  till I finally ran out of it and thought I would try something new that’s also pretty good on the pocket. I decided to go with Catrice I saw that they had their Prime And Fine Eyeshadow Base and I just had to try out our and compare it to their sister company Essence. The first thing I noticed was that the packaging is a lot more sturdier then Essence primer and the doefoot applicator always seems to be better quality. However I did notice a difference in the formula the Essence eyeshadow primer has more of a creamy thicker formula whilst the Catrice eyeshadow primer is more thin in consistency.

review-catrice-prime-and-fine-eyeshadow-base_02

This does to a really good job in keeping my eye makeup staying put and lasting all day but personally I find myself wanting the thicker formula of the Essence Cosmetics primer. I’m not sure why but I can get use to the think consistency. These are quite similar in price it all comes down to personal preference as these are both really good and does the job well. Especially for a product that I don’t want to be spending too much money on so I do look for good quality at a more affordable price.

0
Follow:

55 Comments

  1. Andini Ria
    December 2, 2016 / 12:01 pm

    I’ve never tried this before but I’m definitely on the lookout for a new primer. Great review! <3

    Andini xx | Adventures of an Anglophile

  2. December 2, 2016 / 2:29 pm

    I honestly do not think that I have ever used products from Catrice before but maybe it’s time to test their stuff out. Sounds like a great primer but maybe I should check out the Essence one instead?!

    Rae | Love from Berlin

    • December 2, 2016 / 3:27 pm

      Yeah the Essence one works really well I would recommend that

  3. December 2, 2016 / 11:32 pm

    I haven’t tried this product, but going by review I think I should give it a try, that would be fair. Lovely review 🙂

    xx
    Makeup, Style and Sugar
    https://simpliannie.wordpress.com/

    • December 5, 2016 / 12:32 pm

      Haha , I can’t go without it – really does make a difference

  4. December 3, 2016 / 3:30 am

    I haven’t tried eyeshadow primer before, but I really want to give it a go after reading this. Good to know about the differences in formulas
    Dora
    http://www.adropofindigo.com/

    • December 5, 2016 / 12:32 pm

      Eyeshadow primers are just amazing and definitely a must

  5. December 3, 2016 / 3:48 am

    I’ve never heard of Catrice before. Thanks for sharing!

    XoXo,

    Tamara – Loveofmode.com

    • December 5, 2016 / 12:33 pm

      They are such a great brand I have tried many of their products

  6. Leah Cohen
    December 5, 2018 / 11:57 pm

    I never ever use primer! I have no idea why, but its probably time to get one. Great to see an honest review- great read!
    xx Leah

    http://www.fashtrav.com

  7. Leah Cohen
    December 4, 2016 / 11:17 am

    I never ever use primer! I have no idea why, but its probably time to get one. Great to see an honest review- great read!
    xx Leah

    http://www.fashtrav.com

  8. December 4, 2016 / 3:49 pm

    Never heard of this brand before but it sounds good 🙂 Nice review!

    STYLE VANITY

    • December 5, 2016 / 12:34 pm

      Hehe I have gotten into the habit of using it everyday

  9. December 5, 2016 / 3:04 am

    I haven’t used a primer for a while but I might need to stock up on one just in case; I might check out the essence one instead! I had a benefit one but it started smelling bad :/

  10. December 4, 2018 / 10:32 pm

    I haven’t used a primer for a while but I might need to stock up on one just in case; I might check out the essence one instead! I had a benefit one but it started smelling bad :/

  11. December 4, 2018 / 10:32 pm

    Never heard of this brand before but it sounds good 🙂 Nice review!

    STYLE VANITY

  12. December 5, 2018 / 3:27 am

    I honestly do not think that I have ever used products from Catrice before but maybe it’s time to test their stuff out. Sounds like a great primer but maybe I should check out the Essence one instead?!

    Rae | Love from Berlin

  13. Andini Ria
    December 5, 2018 / 3:27 am

    I’ve never tried this before but I’m definitely on the lookout for a new primer. Great review! <3

    Andini xx | Adventures of an Anglophile

  14. December 5, 2018 / 3:27 am

    I haven’t tried this product, but going by review I think I should give it a try, that would be fair. Lovely review 🙂

    xx
    Makeup, Style and Sugar
    https://simpliannie.wordpress.com/

  15. December 5, 2018 / 6:28 pm

    I’ve never heard of Catrice before. Thanks for sharing!

    XoXo,

    Tamara – Loveofmode.com

    • December 5, 2018 / 8:47 pm

      They are such a great brand I have tried many of their products

    • December 5, 2018 / 8:47 pm

      Haha , I can’t go without it – really does make a difference

  16. December 5, 2018 / 11:57 pm

    I haven’t tried eyeshadow primer before, but I really want to give it a go after reading this. Good to know about the differences in formulas
    Dora
    http://www.adropofindigo.com/

    • December 6, 2018 / 4:04 am

      Eyeshadow primers are just amazing and definitely a must

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Looking for Something?