​{Review} Clarins Spendours Summer Bronzing Compact

​{Review} Clarins Spendours Summer Bronzing Compact_01

Clarins is a brand I’ve always heard great reviews on. Their makeup are high quality and the packaging at luxurious, if I could I would definitely want to try more of the brand but let’s face it we all can’t afford to pay that kind of money on makeup especially with today’s raising costs of practically everything! I’ve actually had the Clarins Spendours Summer Bronzing Compact in my makeup collection for years I kid you not! I haven’t used it at all until I came across it while cleaning out my makeup.

​To be honest I never even opened it before! I know right how dumb? This is a true hidden gem and probably one of the most expensive makeup products I own.  Ive never really been into bronzers most of them I found hardly showed up on my skin for some reason, they were probably just the wrong shade.
​The packaging is so beautiful I was so scared to even use it, but quickly overcame that when I swatched it.  The embossing is gorgeous with bronzing and highlighting tones together they make the perfect bronzing glow, which is something I am still trying to accomplish. The pan is very big, I can definitely see myself being able to use it for a really long time. A quick swirl with your makeup brush is all that’s needed the pigmentation is so beautiful and the powder doesn’t look powdery at all which I found other bronzers I’ve use to be chalky and not blend well. This Clarins Spendours Summer Bronzer  blends like a dream and is great for when you need to add some colour to your face.
​{Review} Clarins Spendours Summer Bronzing Compact_04 ​{Review} Clarins Spendours Summer Bronzing Compact_05

These are quite expensive, they retail for R520 but for such great quality it definitely is an investment that you can get really good use out of.  I love the tint of highlight it leaves my face too after foundation my face is always left with a dull and lifeless look so I have been enjoying this bronzer to add some life into my face and those cheek bones.  The company does come with a huge mirror which makes it a perfect addition to your makeup bag too it’s saved me more then once when needing to do a quick touch up.  I must admit I have really been impressed with this bronzer and it has changed my outlook on bronzing powders I am obsessed with this one and would love to try more makeup products that Clarins has to offer.

Have you guys tried this bronzer before ? If you are after that perfect illuminating finish then this will be great to add to your collection.

0
Follow:

59 Comments

  1. Pam Scalfi
    December 5, 2018 / 5:13 am

    this looks perfect! I love these big compacts, they last ages!!
    Pam xo/ Pam Scalfi♥

  2. December 5, 2018 / 5:13 am

    I have a similar version of this bronzing compact from last year’s collection (just different design pattern). It’s a fab bronzer for summer and such a fantastic size too. I don’t think I’ll ever use it up x

    Beauty with charm

  3. Pam Scalfi
    April 11, 2016 / 11:44 am

    this looks perfect! I love these big compacts, they last ages!!
    Pam xo/ Pam Scalfi♥

  4. April 11, 2016 / 12:09 pm

    I have a similar version of this bronzing compact from last year’s collection (just different design pattern). It’s a fab bronzer for summer and such a fantastic size too. I don’t think I’ll ever use it up x

    Beauty with charm

    • April 13, 2016 / 10:49 pm

      This really is amazing I love the large pan it comes in

  5. December 5, 2018 / 5:13 am

    I’ve never had the need for a bronzer when I was living in Malaysia. Being in the sun almost year round just gives me the healthy sun kissed glow all the time but a bronzer is a must ever since I live here in Canada, especially in Winter! Can’t believe you left this unopened for so long, I would have been all over it. LOL!

    Shireen | Reflection of Sanity

  6. Caroline Malone
    December 5, 2018 / 5:13 am

    Oh my god, that is the most stunning bronzer I have ever seen in my life! I don’t actually own any Clarins makeup products but seriously I don’t think I could even use that! I sometimes end up finding products too that I’ve never used and I get quite angry with myself haha! I love that it comes with a mirror as not a lot of bronzing compacts do xx

    http://www.iridescentplaces.com

  7. April 11, 2016 / 5:18 pm

    I’ve never had the need for a bronzer when I was living in Malaysia. Being in the sun almost year round just gives me the healthy sun kissed glow all the time but a bronzer is a must ever since I live here in Canada, especially in Winter! Can’t believe you left this unopened for so long, I would have been all over it. LOL!

    Shireen | Reflection of Sanity

    • April 13, 2016 / 10:48 pm

      This leaves the most beautiful glow I’m totally obsessed been using it everyday

  8. Caroline Malone
    April 11, 2016 / 6:08 pm

    Oh my god, that is the most stunning bronzer I have ever seen in my life! I don’t actually own any Clarins makeup products but seriously I don’t think I could even use that! I sometimes end up finding products too that I’ve never used and I get quite angry with myself haha! I love that it comes with a mirror as not a lot of bronzing compacts do xx

    http://www.iridescentplaces.com

    • April 13, 2016 / 10:47 pm

      Haha yeah I was pissed off that I didn’t use it sooner lol

  9. Jessica
    April 11, 2016 / 8:45 pm

    This is so beautiful, when something is embossed and patterned I always hate to use it hahah! I love clarins though they are worth the price xxx

    • April 13, 2016 / 10:46 pm

      They are very pricey but this is just gorgeous I love the glow it leaves my skin

  10. Adele Miner
    April 11, 2016 / 8:54 pm

    It looks so pretty, great review thanks for sharing! I really like your blog by the way.. let me know if you would like to follow each other!

    adelelydia.blogspot.com

  11. December 4, 2018 / 11:06 pm

    I’ve read reviews of this and this is such a STUNNING bronzer! I just started using clarins makeup and they don’t disappoint!!

  12. April 12, 2016 / 7:29 am

    I’ve read reviews of this and this is such a STUNNING bronzer! I just started using clarins makeup and they don’t disappoint!!

  13. Ellie Adams
    April 13, 2016 / 9:10 am

    Clarins Summer bronzers and launches are always so beyond stunning and this is no different. Such a gorgeous pattern and they give such a fab glow too, right!

    Elle
    http://www.theellenextdoor.com
    xx

  14. Ellese Launer
    December 4, 2018 / 7:24 pm

    oh! It looks so nice! I would love to try it as well. Xo, Ellese

    Rock.Paper.Glam.

  15. Ellese Launer
    April 13, 2016 / 9:15 pm

    oh! It looks so nice! I would love to try it as well. Xo, Ellese

    Rock.Paper.Glam.

  16. Bernadette
    April 21, 2016 / 12:33 pm

    That bronzer looks gorgeous! Wow i love the detail etched into it, i’d be to nervous to even touch it because it looks so pretty.

    http://www.themakeupaficionado.com

  17. Ellie Adams
    December 4, 2018 / 2:58 pm

    Clarins Summer bronzers and launches are always so beyond stunning and this is no different. Such a gorgeous pattern and they give such a fab glow too, right!

    Elle
    http://www.theellenextdoor.com
    xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Looking for Something?