{Review} Elizabeth Arden 8 Hour Cream

review-elizabeth-arden-8-hour-cream_01

Ever since I was recommended to try the Elizabeth Arden 8 hour cream lip balm from the Edgars store I have been a major fan of the Elizabeth 8 hour range.  The lip balm has done wonder for my dry, cracked lips, which is why I am so amped about their 8 hour cream.

A products I have seen talked about and shared so many times its no surprised that it’s loved by so many women. I have been using the Elizabeth Arden 8 hour cream for weeks now and with the Summer heat in Cape Town raising it has worked so well it keeping my skin, hydrated and smooth.

review-elizabeth-arden-8-hour-cream_02

Elizabeth Arden claims their 8 hour cream is ” The skincare classic that soothes, restores, calms and helps relieve chapped, cracked, dry skin. Soothes and comforts roughness, redness, minor skin irritations, scrapes and abrasions.”

I 100% agree! Being someone who suffers from eczema I can’t use any creams or lotions on my skin because almost everything irritates it especially during Summer my skin aches more then usual and gets uncomfortable with the heat and sweat.  I found that the Elizabeth Arden 8 hour cream does not make me break out at all,  I noticed that my skin doesn’t become dry and ashy during the day.  I would certainly recommend anyone with skin allergies to try the 8 hour range or anyone who tends to get dry skin especially on those elbows.  I always keep mine in my bag because I never know when I might need it.

I would love to get my hands on more of the 8 hour range as both products I’ve tried has worked really well for me. Also don’t you just love the packaging of these products I do remember them being white before. You can find their products at al Edgar’s or Red Square stores if you are in South Africa.

0
Follow:

79 Comments

  1. Janet Watson Perry
    December 5, 2018 / 12:27 am

    Fantastic product πŸ™‚

    • November 8, 2016 / 8:06 am

      OMG that is such a shame – Elizabeth Arden 8 hour creams are the best

  2. Janet Watson Perry
    November 8, 2016 / 10:43 am

    Fantastic product πŸ™‚

  3. La Veine
    December 5, 2018 / 1:18 am

    The packaging is soo pretty!
    xx
    LA VEINE

  4. November 8, 2016 / 4:22 pm

    This was really interesting, I have eczema and find it difficult finding the perfect creams for my skin that will not irritate. LOVE your detailed review, thank you! I might check this out now. X
    http://www.sopherina.co.uk

  5. Melanie Sillifant
    November 8, 2016 / 7:07 pm

    Love your post. The red packaging is limited edition packaging, wish EA would keep it, it’s gorgeous right?
    I also bought a tube, and I still have a relatively full normal tube, considering a giveaway on the blog.
    Melaniesnook.blogspot.com

    • November 8, 2016 / 8:54 pm

      Yeah its really stunning I have really been enjoying it

  6. Minkys
    November 8, 2016 / 7:57 pm

    The packaging is SO pretty! Wow!!!

  7. La Veine
    November 8, 2016 / 9:09 pm

    The packaging is soo pretty!
    xx
    LA VEINE

    • November 9, 2016 / 8:13 pm

      Haha yeah Summer can get pretty tough down here, I hope Canada stocks these

  8. November 9, 2016 / 3:45 pm

    This sounds like such an amazing product! I’d never heard of their Eight Hour Line but I’m definitely going to have to check it out now! <3, Pamela Sequins & Sea Breezes

  9. November 9, 2016 / 8:24 pm

    Yes, I have heard so much about the 8 hour cream! Glad to hear it lives up to the hype, I think they have an oil in this range now too? Great review xxx

    ALittleKiran | Bloglovin

  10. November 9, 2016 / 9:38 pm

    The packaging for this is so cute! I was looking for something to treat my constantly chapped lips. Thanks so much for sharing
    Dora
    http://www.adropofindigo.com/

    • November 10, 2016 / 9:01 am

      Elizabeth Arden makes some really great products I think they are really underrated

  11. Ellese Launer
    November 10, 2016 / 1:14 am

    Oh this looks really nice! I love long lasting creams. I have dry skin and am always looking for a great solution. Thanks for sharing friend! XO, Ellese

    Rock.Paper.Glam.

  12. Melanie Sillifant
    December 5, 2018 / 12:27 am

    Love your post. The red packaging is limited edition packaging, wish EA would keep it, it’s gorgeous right?
    I also bought a tube, and I still have a relatively full normal tube, considering a giveaway on the blog.
    Melaniesnook.blogspot.com

    • December 5, 2018 / 12:27 am

      Yeah its really stunning I have really been enjoying it

  13. Minkys
    December 5, 2018 / 12:27 am

    The packaging is SO pretty! Wow!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Looking for Something?