Essence I ♥ Nude Lipstick And Lipgloss Collection

{Review} Essence I ♥ Nudes Lipstick_01I have mentioned it previous post about the Essence I ♥ Nude Eyeshadow Collection (which you can see here) that Essence launched a few other products too. This post will be all out the lips. Today’s review will be about Essence I ♥ Nude Lipstick And Lipgloss Collection.

Essence launched the Long lasting nudes lipstick and the Essence XXXL lipglosses. Now lets get right into talking about these lip products .

{Review} Essence I ♥ Nudes Lipstick_02

Essence Long lasting I ♥ Nudes Lipstick (R44.50)

These are available in 5 variants of different nude shades. Essence claims it has a light and creamy texture, also offers long lasting results.

Shades found in this collection:

Light Nude

Beige

Light Rose

Mocha

Come Naturally

{Review} Essence I ♥ Nudes Lipstick_04 {Review} Essence I ♥ Nudes Lipstick_03

And here’s what I though… Firstly if you expected this to be a long lasting lipstick then I am afraid these are not the lipsticks for you. I was disappointing to find that they didn’t last long and they transferred on to everything I ate.I guess you have to take in to consideration the price of these for the price you are paying it’s a good enough lipstick. The texture is so smooth and glides on easily, I also found that they are quite moisturizing on the lips  – But make sure not to apply these on cracked and dried out lips it will only draw attention to them and make them more noticeable. My favoruite is come naturally it’s such a gorgeous brownish nude and will be perfect for Winter season.

Essence XXXL Nude Lipgloss

Essence XXXL Nude Lipgloss (R38.95)

These consist of four soft shades.. Essence says” The subtle colour pigmentation creates a fresh look”

Shades in this collection:

Just Nude

Shy Beauty

Taste The Sweets

Soft Almond

I really like this lipgloss the shades are so pretty and they are such great nude shades. The application is smooth and the lipgloss application is not sticky at all, like I found some other lipglosses to be. The texture is also thick and lasts quite some time on your lips. These are great by themselves our over a matching lipstick to create a glossy lip.

 

67 Comments

  1. Carris
    May 25, 2015 / 7:22 pm

    Oooh the first shade looks so gorgeous however would’nt complement my pale skin! Its a shame they don’t stay on but I guess if you top them up often they’re lovely still. xxxx
    littlemisscazzie.blogspot.com

  2. May 25, 2015 / 7:34 pm

    I’m yet to try out Essence products. I really like the shades you have here but such a shame the lipsticks don’t last that well x

    Beauty with charm

    • May 25, 2015 / 11:29 pm

      Yeah I think the lighter shades just don’t hold up – which really sucks

  3. Pam Scalfi
    May 25, 2015 / 9:23 pm

    ohhh they look really nice. I loveee nude lippies 🙂

    pamscalfi.blogspot.co.uk
    Pam Scalfi♥

  4. May 25, 2015 / 10:32 pm

    The lipsticks are gorgeous! I have no idea about this nude range but the normal long lasting lipsticks (the older range) last decently well on me. I think the nude shades fade faster than the darker shades.

    Shireen | Reflection of Sanity

    • May 25, 2015 / 11:24 pm

      I agree Shireen – that could definitely be the reason why they fade easily

  5. miranda
    May 26, 2015 / 1:24 am

    I’m always looking for a great nude lipstick and I am loving the color of this one.

    Thanks for sharing!

    Miranda

    http://www.thechicstreet.com

    • May 26, 2015 / 9:44 am

      I know what you mean, even for me it’s hard to find a good nude

  6. May 26, 2015 / 6:17 am

    That’s too bad that they’re not too long lasting! The lipsticks are pretty shades although probably not for my skin tone. I also love a good pop of color with my lipsticks… no nude shades for me! But they look lovely on you 🙂

    Olivia | http://hernamewascelebration.com

    • May 26, 2015 / 9:41 am

      They are really pretty aren’t they? Yeah that’s the downside

  7. May 26, 2015 / 6:35 am

    The lipgloss sounds a lot better than the lipsticks, if something doesn’t last long i use something called lipcote which helps it stay on, but usually works better with matte so not sure how well it would work with these!! I love the shades too they are so pretty xxxx

  8. Shaelyn Janisch
    May 26, 2015 / 6:40 am

    Love you new blog look! 🙂

  9. May 26, 2015 / 11:01 am

    I’ve never tried Essence lipsticks even though I love them! I just found their pigmentation is to be poor. But I think this is a new formula and it looks great! I’ll definitely check it out now <3

    xx Bash | Bash Says Hey | bloglovin’

  10. May 26, 2015 / 12:12 pm

    Hi! I am not the biggest fan of essence except for there eyeliner and nail care range! But these shades look pretty on you so I might give them a second chance 😉

    x Josune, Your Beauty Script ❤

    http://yourbeautyscript.com/

  11. angela v
    May 26, 2015 / 1:46 pm

    great colors, and very affordable 🙂
    lets follow each other! just let me know and I will follow back 🙂

    http://www.angelavissers.com

  12. Amber
    May 26, 2015 / 2:29 pm

    Love these lipstick shades. I`m using only a lipgloss, but I will keep in mind Essence lipsticks next time 🙂 Thanks for sharing! Regards,
    Domestic cleaners Hammersmith

  13. May 26, 2015 / 2:56 pm

    These lipsticks are so pretty. I really want to give them a try 😉

  14. May 26, 2015 / 3:01 pm

    Thanks for the honest review! They’ll be good for just easy day wear in the summer.

    prettymadthings.blogspot.co.uk // x

  15. May 26, 2015 / 10:35 pm

    That brownish nude color is so pretty! But they both look gorgeous on you, your complexion is perfect to pull off these kind of colors!

    Love, Layla Rosita |

  16. May 29, 2015 / 8:35 pm

    i’ve never tried their makeup but both shades look really nice!

    avecdanielle.blogspot.com

  17. May 30, 2015 / 5:59 pm

    love the darker shade 🙂

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Looking for Something?