Essence Soft Touch Mousse Foundation

Review Essence Soft Touch Mousse Foundation_01

I am a huge fan of Essence products and have rarely had an experience where I found that their products were disappointing. Today I reviewing the Essence Soft Touch Mousse Foundation.

I was so thrilled when I received these brand new Soft Touch Mousse Foundations. I have never used any mousse products before let alone a mousse foundation. I was very excited to swatch these and feel the texture for myself.

What they say: “Soft Touch mousse makeup is a super delicate mousse texture that gives your face a smooth natural-looking matte complexion while allowing your skin to breathe freely.”

And here is what I have to say..

I was skeptic at first, my main concern was that my face would look blotchy, but I was very wrong … this mousse foundation is light and shade 02 (matt beige) matches me perfectly.The texture is super soft and creamy. I also found that it blends really well too. I’ve always been a liquid foundation foundation kinda girl as I have dry skin. Liquid foundation doesn’t dry out my skin. I am seriously impressed with this offering from Essence it’s a great alternative and to mix things up.

Now on to the shades.. I received four different shades , but their are other shades that are available, Essence is constantly adding more shades to this range – which is awesome especially for diverse South African skin tones.

Review Essence Soft Touch Mousse Foundation_02

Shade 09 – Porcelain

Review Essence Soft Touch Mousse Foundation_03

Shade 02 – Matt Beige

 

"♥

"♥

These all retail for R69.99 each and can be found at any Clicks and Dischem stores. Also check out Essence website to find new shades and more on Essence products.

 

56 Comments

  1. April 22, 2015 / 8:48 am

    I also love Essence but I have never tried their mousse. I’m really thinking of trying it now! Its affordable…Thank you for that!

  2. April 23, 2015 / 12:11 am

    OOH this is like the maybelline dream matte mousse isn’t it?! I am yet to try any of essence but I really want to now and the porcelain actually looks light enough for me! xxx

    • April 23, 2015 / 8:19 am

      Oh yeah it’s actually similar.. Hope you having a good week so far ☺

    • April 23, 2015 / 8:19 am

      I didn’t expect it to work so well, thanks for stopping by ☺

  3. Rachael Naidu
    April 23, 2015 / 8:47 am

    I always walk to the Essence Cosmetics stand and wonder if I should pick one up for myself….. Do you think it would be good for oily skin?

    Pop on over | Rachael Styles Me

    • April 24, 2015 / 11:47 am

      It’s a mousse consistency I think it will work great for oily skin.. Just make sure to swatch them ☺

  4. Rayne Toni Alexander
    April 23, 2015 / 12:17 pm

    I have not used any mousse products since I stopped using my Maybelline Mousse.. may need to give these a go!

    MAKE IT
    RAYNE

    XX

  5. April 23, 2015 / 12:50 pm

    They look lovely and I have read a few other reviews as well praising these foundations. Unfortunately they aren’t available in Hong Kong

    Nashia

    MakeupandBeautyMayhem

  6. April 23, 2015 / 1:52 pm

    I used a mousse foundation yesterday for the first time and I was really pleasantly surprised at the feel on my skin. I think for Essence one I’d prob need the porcelain shade.

    Pieces in Pink | Beauty and Lifestyle Blog

  7. Serene Kurd
    April 23, 2015 / 2:14 pm

    I like the sound of trying out a mousse foundation 🙂 I’ve heard about these a couple of times! Love the sound of it 😀

    Serene xoxo

    http://www.imserenel.wordpress.com

  8. April 23, 2015 / 2:18 pm

    I have been wanting to find a good matte looking foundation.. I am seeing my skin is changing the more oily side so I’m finding me having to change primers to have less shine. I need to try this!

    Ash,
    http://www.AshleyTamarra.com

    • April 24, 2015 / 11:35 am

      Primers are great! I can’t go a day without using them

  9. April 23, 2015 / 2:32 pm

    I tend to avoid mousse formulas as I have dry skin too, it’s great to hear these blend well rather than clinging to dry patches.

    http://www.stylesunrise.co.uk

    x

    • April 24, 2015 / 11:35 am

      I hate it when product clings to my dry patches, thanks so much for stopping by Karen

    • April 24, 2015 / 11:34 am

      I was wondering what I can use those dark shades for, you gave me a great idea Steph ☺

  10. April 23, 2015 / 3:08 pm

    This looks like a great alternative to the Maybelline mousse – I used to live for mousse foundations but fell out of love with them a few years back, this is really tempting me to try one out again!

    Alex
    efflorescentdream.co.uk
    x

    • April 24, 2015 / 11:33 am

      Hi Alex, I’ve heard that they are! I haven’t used the Maybelline mousse before so I can’t really compare them.. Thanks for stopping by ☺

  11. Laura
    April 23, 2015 / 3:43 pm

    Sounds like a great foundation. I really need to try more of their products 🙂

    • April 24, 2015 / 11:32 am

      I suggest you do Laura, you never know what gems you might find ☺

    • April 24, 2015 / 11:31 am

      I have dry skin too and find that is doesn’t dry out my skin at all I guess it depends if you use a good moisturizer and primer

  12. Kiki Rampone
    April 23, 2015 / 6:55 pm

    These look so nice! I’ve never tried a mousse foundation before, but now I’m considering it! I’m not a huge fan of liquid foundations, so this looks like a great alternative. Great review, thanks for sharing!

    xo Kiki

    https://colormekiki.wordpress.com/

    • April 24, 2015 / 11:30 am

      Thanks so much for stopping by Kiki, really appreciate your comment

    • April 24, 2015 / 11:30 am

      Thanks so much Laura, ahh that totally sucks I hope they are available

  13. Sara
    April 23, 2015 / 9:44 pm

    Glad you liked these! I haven’t tried any Essence products before but I find that for me the shades for all mousse foundations are really limited which is why I stay away from them. But if I see these, might pick one up :).

    I LOVE your blog! Following on Bloglovin, G+ & Twitter
    xxx

    http://glamourtricks.blogspot.co.uk

    • April 24, 2015 / 11:28 am

      Thanks so much Sara, really appreciate you stopping by ☺

    • April 24, 2015 / 11:25 am

      Aww that’s not cool – I understand I have really dry skin to and find that a good moisturizer and primer works as a good base

  14. April 24, 2015 / 6:55 am

    Oh God, for some reason that first picture made me hungry, they all look like chocolate! D: <3
    I love Essence, they make great products! And this one sounds amazing 🙂

    http://lipstickandmocha.blogspot.com/

    • April 24, 2015 / 11:23 am

      Hahaha Thanks so much for your comment, really appreciate you stopping by ☺

  15. Adriana R.
    April 25, 2015 / 11:26 pm

    I’ve been using 02 matt beige too and I love it! It’s really an amazing foundation for its price.

    thefancycats.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Looking for Something?