{Review} Eucerin Even Brighter Night Cream

My skin has been in quite a state for the last few months,  and I have been struggling to find skin care products to help with discolouration and these small bumps. I have had the Eucerin Even Brighter Night Cream laying in my collection for a really long time.

As mention I had the Eucerin even brighter night cream in my collection for a while, but I do like to use products before starting on new products especially when it comes to skin care they are so expensive.

Eucerin describes their even brighter night cream to be a nourishing dark mark reducing night cream. This regenerating cream effectively reduces the appearance of dark marks during the night, for a brighter and even complexion.

I have been using the even brighter night cream for the last few weeks and have noticed a few difference with the discolouration of my skin. My skin definitely looks a lot more even then before especially around my nose and under eye area, even my eyes have been super dark –  these have always been a battle for me.  My skin feels extremely nourished which lasts,  not like others I’ve used that dries out within hour and not seep through the skin like it should be doing. This even brighter night cream has so many good points to it,  it works!  One thing I have noticed is that it didn’t take care of my bumps and its on the  expensive side.

Costing at R249. 95 at Dischem,  I would definitely recommend this to anyone suffering from discolouration –  this makes your skin look brighter and evens skin tone just as Eucerin claims – if you don’t mind spending the money their skin range will be really great to try out. I would really like to get my hands on the accommanying day cream to see how these work as a pair.

36 Comments

  1. January 31, 2017 / 1:00 pm

    I’ve often used Eucerin products as they’re so moisturizing and this looks like a great one

    • January 31, 2017 / 1:44 pm

      I was actually really surprised at how nourishing they were which is amazing if you have dry skin like me

  2. January 31, 2017 / 1:09 pm

    My skin has been horrendous with the cold UK winter. I’s always a worry trying new skincare brands too in case it makes it worse. I’ve used Eucerin before though and it seems to be safe for people with oily skin. Will def have to give this a try :).

    – Lubna | The Digital Review

    • January 31, 2017 / 1:43 pm

      That’s great , I do have really dry skin but I do think they have a range for oily skin as well

  3. Amy
    January 31, 2017 / 1:09 pm

    I received a sample of this in a recent beauty box and was curious about it so thank you for the honest review!

    http://fourcatsplusus.co.uk – Amy

  4. January 31, 2017 / 2:40 pm

    Interesting,I really like Eucerin when it comes to bodycare, yet I’ve never tried their skincare range. This night cream sounds really effective and I do believe that it will perform even better with the day cream indeed: when it comes to tackle a specific issue, it’s better to have a full skincare routine specifically intended for it!

    http://fannyanddailybeauty.com

  5. thisgirlloveschic
    January 31, 2017 / 4:04 pm

    love this brand!! their products always do wonders to my skin

    This Girl Loves Chic xx

  6. Chic and Alluring
    January 31, 2017 / 7:56 pm

    Ugh, I hope this will come to the States soon! The only Eucerin facial skincare products that we have here are the bare minimum (the SPF 15 lotion, some old anti-wrinkle cream that’s been around forever, and a Q10 cream, lol).
    ChicAndAlluring.com

    • February 1, 2017 / 7:39 am

      Ahh haha I’m sure it should be in the states usually products are first in states and then comes to South Africa

  7. January 31, 2017 / 8:15 pm

    I have used Eucerin many years ago. I love the sound of this and hope to see them in the stores here soon.

    • February 1, 2017 / 7:38 am

      Glad you’ve used it before! It has been working really well for me

  8. Ellie Adams
    February 1, 2017 / 9:37 am

    Ooh I love Eucerin as a brand so I definitely need to try this. I’m always looking for something to even out my skintone so this sounds perfect!

    Elle
    http://www.theellenextdoor.com
    xx

  9. February 1, 2017 / 5:37 pm

    I have this too and I really like how smoothing it is although the only thing I don’t like is the scent xx

    • February 2, 2017 / 7:36 am

      Ah that’s a pity Gemma the scent doesn’t really bother me ☺

  10. Kate
    February 1, 2017 / 7:56 pm

    This sounds great for evening skin tone. I don’t know much about the brand so this was interesting to read. x

    Kate Louise Blogs

    • February 2, 2017 / 7:35 am

      Thank you Kate, you should definitely check out the brand

  11. February 1, 2017 / 9:49 pm

    This sounds great! I actually like Eurcerin a lot because it’s great for sensitive skin… not sure if I’ve seen this particular product here in Canada yet though.

    xo, alison*elle

  12. February 2, 2017 / 9:22 am

    I think Eucerin is great. I’ve used several products from in the past. I’m currently loving one of their eye creams, the Hyaluronic-Filler. Xx

    sheergloss

  13. Megan Andrews
    February 10, 2017 / 7:19 pm

    Thanks great review. I’ve been using Elizabeth Arden illuminating range and it is expensive…will give this one a try.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.