​{Review} Human + Kind Orange Conditioner

​{Review} Human + Kind Orange Conditioner

The lovely people at Human+Kind sent me the orange conditioner for dry hair, so that I could share my experiences with you guys.

Firstly I’ve never heard of this brand before so if you are like me and haven’t heard anything about s the Human + Kind brand then here’s the low down.

 

Human + Kind is a 100% natural and dermatology tested brand. They have created skin care products that are simple,natural and can multi task as much as all of us ladies do – most of their products can be used for so many other things which also means we get to save on money.Their products are made to achieve healthy looking skin suitable for sensitive skin types, their products are also suited for eczema and psoriasis prone skin. Human + Kind also does not test their products on animals so hallelujah for being cruelty free!!

 

Now for the deeds on the orange conditioner I received. Firstly how eye catching is the packaging??? I was staring at it for minutes before I finally opened the cap and got a wif of this amazing citrus scent. I guess it wasn’t called orange for nothing… The scent is unbelievable and definitely gives me a feeling of freshness.

 

After using the Human + Kind conditioner for about 4 uses now I have noticed a difference in the way my hair looks… Yes not only does my hair smell like oranges but it’s also super clean .My hair gives off this lovely shine that most conditioners doesn’t always give me.

 

The formula is quite thick and I find that it really has locked in my hair’s moisture, this one is made for dry hair as well which is great because my ends seems to always be lifeless and dry. After a few uses I have noticed my hair has more life and bounce which is definitely something I look for in a conditioner. Most conditioners tend to either moisturize my hair but then leave it flat and oily looking and that’s a huge no no!

 

You can find out more about the brand and what they offer on their website or visit your nearest Clicks. I am super impressed with the brand and can’t wait to test out more products from human + Kind. This conditioner gets a two thumbs up from me! So if you have dry hair like myself this will be a great option to go with.
0
Follow:

78 Comments

  1. Tharreshnee Govender
    September 16, 2015 / 10:12 am

    I just ordered a few human+kind products. Can’t wait for them to arrive so I can give them a try. Will let you know how it is:)

    • September 17, 2015 / 12:42 pm

      Thanks for stopping by hun! Glad you like the packaging too

    • September 17, 2015 / 12:41 pm

      I know that they are available in the UK as well, yeah I hate it when amazing brands can’t be found everywhere

  2. Tash Collier
    September 16, 2015 / 12:54 pm

    Great review! Sounds like a lovely product!

    aredlipandlove.blogspot.ca

  3. Brenda BusyBee
    September 16, 2015 / 2:13 pm

    I love the fact that it has a strong orange scent – I love anything citrus scented 🙂 x

    Brenda BusyBee

    • September 17, 2015 / 12:39 pm

      Me too!!! They just make everything smell fresh and clean

  4. Kristina Vrgov
    September 16, 2015 / 3:09 pm

    Loveee the pics! I should deffinetlybuy moreof the skin products !
    ♥Kristina
    •vrgov.blogspot.com•

    • September 17, 2015 / 12:39 pm

      The skin products is awesome too, I’ve heard they were good

  5. The Losing Struggle
    September 16, 2015 / 3:31 pm

    I should try this once!
    Thanks for sharing your opinion about it.

    Celien | The Losing Struggle

  6. Pam Scalfi
    September 16, 2015 / 3:32 pm

    my hair is so so dry at the moment, having dyed it recently. Sounds like a great product, never heard of the brand though.

    Pam xo/ Pam Scalfi♥

    • September 17, 2015 / 12:38 pm

      I am not sure where else in the world theres are but I know SA and UK stocks them

  7. Miss Makeup Magpie
    September 16, 2015 / 3:46 pm

    Oh this sounds really lovely, and I love the packaging xx

    Gemma | missmakeupmagpie.com

    • September 17, 2015 / 12:37 pm

      The packaging is just gorgeous – so bright and colourful

  8. September 16, 2015 / 3:51 pm

    Oooh, a natural hair conditioner! My hair’s natural dry and very, very thick. I think that’s why I keep it short. I’d love to get one that keeps my hair shiny. I’d love to get Human Kind! Looks awesome <3

    xx Bash | Hey Bash | bloglovin’

    • September 17, 2015 / 12:37 pm

      Thanks Bash, ahh can’t get over the packaging hehe

  9. Kiki Rampone
    September 16, 2015 / 4:23 pm

    This looks wonderful! I love natural products, and I have very dry hair too. Thanks for sharing, great review!

    xo Kiki

    http://colormekiki.com/

    • September 17, 2015 / 12:37 pm

      Aw thank you Kiki, always love seeing your comments

  10. Holly Stephenson
    September 16, 2015 / 4:57 pm

    I have dry hair, and I use the Body Shop ginger shampoo for dry scalp and hair, and I love it! This conditioner sounds really good, so I may have to try it out sometime.

    Holly x

    bisoushollyolivia.blogspot.co.uk

    • September 17, 2015 / 12:36 pm

      OOoe thanks Holly I think I am going to hunt that down and see how it works for me

  11. Bekleveer
    September 16, 2015 / 6:47 pm

    Love the post.

    Would you like to follow each other?

    Follow me, and I will follow you with pleasure.

    http://bekleveer.blogspot.com/

  12. Jessica
    September 16, 2015 / 7:32 pm

    hmmmm sounds amazing I may have to just try some 🙂
    xo, Jessica || The Petite Diaries

    • September 17, 2015 / 9:08 am

      It’s amazing and OMG the smell is just refreshing

  13. Glowyshoes
    September 17, 2015 / 8:26 am

    What a detailed review..will sure look out for it..

    Giveaway time

  14. September 17, 2015 / 10:02 am

    This product sounds amazing! I’ve read so many reviews about this brand and how good it is. It is a bit pricey, but it seems like it is worth the investment. Thanks for sharing!
    xx
    The Glam Unicorn | Beauty Blog

    • September 17, 2015 / 12:36 pm

      The price is about the only downside I would say ahhhh

  15. September 18, 2015 / 7:51 am

    Nice review! Honestly, I don’t like oranges. I don’t drink nor eat it but I do like the scent on my perfume and hair products 🙂

    STYLE VANITY

  16. Анна-Алина Гевелюк
    September 18, 2015 / 12:25 pm

    Ah, I meant your plant haha.

  17. September 18, 2015 / 5:49 pm

    Thanks so much Candice for introducing me to this product. I already fell in love with the name:-) It resonates positive vibes with such beautiful two words. Looks like an amazing product to try. Thanks for sharing! XOXO, Jeannette

  18. Laura
    September 20, 2015 / 6:07 pm

    I love the sounds of it and the packaging is so fun <3

    Laura
    Pink Frenzy

  19. TheBeautifulStore
    July 15, 2017 / 8:26 am

    Lovely to see this review – we are strong believers in the Human+Kind range and have been selling it on our online store with great pride! We love their packaging and that they truly are kind in all they do for your skin and hair – the best!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Looking for Something?