{Review} LA Girl Matte Flat Velvet Lipsticks

{Review} LA Girl Matte Flat Velvet Lipsticks_01

I have had my eye on the LA Girl Matte Flat Velvet Lipsticks for a really long time,  I’ve seen American youtubers swatching them and I just had to get my hands on them too.

I’m a huge fan of the LA Girl Matte Lipglosses and I’ve been using those almost every day.  I just love how long lasting they are even though they are super drying,  being that drying on the lips have put off so many ladies from actually wanting them – that’s why it’s great that LA Girl released a lipstick for those who didn’t like the drying feel that the glosses gave.

I only picked up three Matte Flat Velvet Lipsticks (honestly don’t know where LA Girl gets these long ass names from)  gave my dry mouth just saying that long name. To be honest there just aren’t that many lip shades that I really liked but they do have a large array of different colour choices from purples to deep reds.  I picked up two different red shades and one nude because I wear nude lipstick everyday for work and find that it’s just easier to wear.

{Review} LA Girl Matte Flat Velvet Lipsticks_02{Review} LA Girl Matte Flat Velvet Lipsticks_Swatches

The shades that I got are Snuggle, Gossip and Bite Me.

Now let’s talk about the formula…  I found that these lipsticks are really smooth to apply,  they do consist of shea butter which is probably why they felt comfortable and not drying at all.  I love the fact that these are animal cruelty free which really is important in this day of age.  The colours are absolutely gorgeous they definitely are super pigmented which means you only need to apply once to get the colour you are after.  The colour on the caps make it easy for me to organize my lipsticks and the colour on the caps does depict the true shade that is actually found inside the lipstick.

I am really impressed with the colour payoff the only thing that really bothers me about these Matte Flat Velvet Lipsticks are that they aren’t long lasting –  so if you were expecting these to be like the long lasting glossed then you would be really bummed out that these in fact aren’t they do last a good 4 hours which will last till lunch time before a touch up is needed just don’t go eating oily foods.

Besides the long wear these are a great buy!  For only R59 I’d say they are worth getting great shades,  great formula for the price you definitely can’t go wrong.

0
Follow:

76 Comments

  1. Yiotou_La
    March 24, 2016 / 12:03 pm

    I love Gossip, it’s something that I would definitely wear. Too shame these are not longlasting!

    Yiota
    pinkdaisyloves.blogspot.com.cy

  2. March 24, 2016 / 12:51 pm

    I love how this range has some really fun and out-there colours for such a decent price! I want to try the grey one.

  3. March 24, 2016 / 4:32 pm

    How nice that these are animal cruelty free and good that they contain shea butter. My lips are so dry right now!

    • March 27, 2016 / 10:51 am

      Hehe yeah it’s great they don’t make the lips feel dry especially because they are matte

  4. December 6, 2018 / 6:16 am

    Beautiful colors! Love the “bite me” shade.

    xo, mikéla / simplydavelyn.com

  5. Kelsey & Kenecha
    March 24, 2016 / 8:43 pm

    These are all gorgeous colors! I like them all!

    Florals&Smiles

  6. Claire Cavanagh
    March 24, 2016 / 11:48 pm

    That nude shade looks beautiful! Shame the wear time isn’t better, but I think I’ll still definitely try to check these out 🙂

    Claire | Stylingo.co.uk xx

  7. March 25, 2016 / 12:15 am

    Beautiful colors! Love the “bite me” shade.

    xo, mikéla / simplydavelyn.com

    • March 27, 2016 / 10:49 am

      Yeah that one is going to be my favorite during this Winter

  8. Trang Do
    December 6, 2018 / 12:13 am

    Gorgeous colors! Love these lipsticks!

    Hugs,
    Love from http://www.trangscorner.com {a lifestyle, fashion, beauty, and food blog}

  9. Ellie Adams
    December 6, 2018 / 12:13 am

    So nice to hear that these are cruelty free too, it’s quite rare these days. Snuggle looks like the perfect everyday colour, very pretty!

    Elle
    http://www.theellenextdoor.com
    xx

  10. Jamie RS
    December 6, 2018 / 12:13 am

    Great review! love the color of these lippies! I would love to try these:) Thanks for sharing 🙂

    xx Jamie | With Love, Jamie

  11. March 25, 2016 / 6:11 am

    Oooh, I’ve seen these lipsticks around but I haven’t tried it yet. Gossip looks gorgeous in my opinion!

    xx Bash |   go say   H E Y   B A S H

    • March 27, 2016 / 10:49 am

      Yeah it’s so pretty these are my fav from their collection but their are so many other shades

  12. Trang Do
    March 25, 2016 / 7:06 am

    Gorgeous colors! Love these lipsticks!

    Hugs,
    Love from http://www.trangscorner.com {a lifestyle, fashion, beauty, and food blog}

  13. Ellie Adams
    March 25, 2016 / 9:55 am

    So nice to hear that these are cruelty free too, it’s quite rare these days. Snuggle looks like the perfect everyday colour, very pretty!

    Elle
    http://www.theellenextdoor.com
    xx

  14. Jamie RS
    March 25, 2016 / 10:08 am

    Great review! love the color of these lippies! I would love to try these:) Thanks for sharing 🙂

    xx Jamie | With Love, Jamie

  15. December 6, 2018 / 12:13 am

    Those seem so cool… The colours are super pretty… I’ve never tried an LA Girl product… I’m not even sure how to get them here in Croatia… I would definitely love to get my hands on these 🙂 Great review! Thanks for sharing xx

    http://beautypeptalk.blogspot.hr/

  16. March 25, 2016 / 4:11 pm

    Those seem so cool… The colours are super pretty… I’ve never tried an LA Girl product… I’m not even sure how to get them here in Croatia… I would definitely love to get my hands on these 🙂 Great review! Thanks for sharing xx

    http://beautypeptalk.blogspot.hr/

  17. December 4, 2018 / 4:19 pm

    Omg I love those names… snuggle? gossip? BITE ME? I think I am a snuggle plus a little of bite me hahaha. Not only are these colors really great I would get this product just for the name alone! 😛

    Stephanie ● Sartorial Diner

  18. March 28, 2016 / 3:26 pm

    Omg I love those names… snuggle? gossip? BITE ME? I think I am a snuggle plus a little of bite me hahaha. Not only are these colors really great I would get this product just for the name alone! 😛

    Stephanie ● Sartorial Diner

  19. March 28, 2016 / 10:18 pm

    Oooh I love each colour you chose. It’s a shame they’re not more long-lasting. I don’t mind touching my lipstick up but I don’t like the feeling of them disappearing too quickly xxx

    Sal UmmBabyBeauty

  20. Beautetude
    March 29, 2016 / 6:54 am

    I love these lipsticks, minus the staying power. I think they have a great selection of colors.

  21. Beautetude
    December 4, 2018 / 4:19 pm

    I love these lipsticks, minus the staying power. I think they have a great selection of colors.

  22. Yiotou_La
    December 4, 2018 / 10:09 pm

    I love Gossip, it’s something that I would definitely wear. Too shame these are not longlasting!

    Yiota
    pinkdaisyloves.blogspot.com.cy

  23. December 6, 2018 / 12:13 am

    Oooh, I’ve seen these lipsticks around but I haven’t tried it yet. Gossip looks gorgeous in my opinion!

    xx Bash |   go say   H E Y   B A S H

  24. December 6, 2018 / 6:22 am

    Oooh I love each colour you chose. It’s a shame they’re not more long-lasting. I don’t mind touching my lipstick up but I don’t like the feeling of them disappearing too quickly xxx

    Sal UmmBabyBeauty

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Looking for Something?