{Review} MAC Mineralize Skin Finish Powder

For the last few months I have been using the MAC Mineralize Skin Finish Powder , whilst on holiday I found myself using this bronzer quite often and it was also mentioned as one of my beauty favourites for 2016.

This skin finish powder is my third MAC Cosmetics product , when it comes to higher end products I am always cautious because you spend so much money on the product that when you don’t like it you can’t return it where as with cheap makeup it’s not a lose because you spent less buying it!

MAC Cosmetics describes this mineralize skin finish powder as a luxurious velvet-soft powder that has a high frost metallic finish. That adds a buffed up highlights to cheeks and brows. There are other shades in this range and have been seeing a lot of other bloggers who has been enjoying it. This product is great as a shimmer bronze or as a blush , I actually use them as both depending on which season it is.

I love the marble look of the powder and I do agree this is really soft and application is a dream, this is quite pigmented powder so I would be careful when applying it. It does contain glitter particles but not over powering at all which I like I don’t use any blush with these because in Summer is the only pop of colour on the cheeks you need. I have been rather impressed with this mineralized and see why so many love them.

If you are looking for a great product to try out and don’t mind spending R420 then this will be a good buy , I can definitely see myself getting a lot of use out of it and interested to try out other MAC Cosmetics products especially their foundations.

0
Follow:

36 Comments

  1. Mark
    January 17, 2017 / 9:27 am

    Wonderful product, the shade so matching.

  2. January 17, 2017 / 1:55 pm

    It’s a great highlighter and one I need to use more. It looks great in pics.

  3. Beautetude
    January 17, 2017 / 4:35 pm

    This has been my go to powder for a long time. Great review.

    • January 18, 2017 / 8:56 am

      Thank you hun – so want to try more of MAC products

    • January 18, 2017 / 8:54 am

      Ah I want to get soft and gentle too – heard so many great things about it

  4. January 18, 2017 / 9:01 am

    haha – it’s quite dark as a highlighter might work for darker skin tones as one – the shade is Cheeky Bronze

  5. Erin Russell
    January 18, 2017 / 1:24 pm

    I love the finish of these, I have a finishing powder from this range and love it, I really want to try the bronzers now though!

    Erin || MakeErinOver

  6. January 19, 2017 / 12:53 pm

    Gosh, the powder is gorgeous! The small flecks of glitter is beautiful. I wish I could try it out!

    xx BASH   ||   HEY BASH

  7. January 19, 2017 / 1:53 pm

    I have Soft & Gentle and I love it, will definitely check out other shades as well. Gorgeous photos and review, Summer looks so pretty. Thank you for sharing xxx

    ALittleKiran | Bloglovin

  8. Rebel
    January 19, 2017 / 5:17 pm

    It looks so pretty, but I do think that MAC is a little too expensive, compared to the quality of some of their products πŸ™‚

    TheNormcoreRebel

  9. January 19, 2017 / 6:09 pm

    This looks really pretty allthough Ii’m not sure it’s the right shade for me, it’s a good thing they have other shades to try!

    Lauren x http://www.huggled.co.uk/

  10. Ira
    January 19, 2017 / 6:18 pm

    The post is so amazing! Have a nice day:)

    irinathayer.com

  11. January 20, 2017 / 1:20 am

    I have heard so much talk of the Mineralize Skin Finish Powders lately, I’m definitely going to have to pop into a store and swatch them for myself- thanks for the review!

  12. January 20, 2017 / 2:38 pm

    Interesting post my dear, thank you for sharing πŸ™‚

  13. Megan Andrews
    February 10, 2017 / 7:28 pm

    Love Mac. I have global glow and gold deposit… just use a light hand.

  14. Dionne
    April 27, 2017 / 6:07 pm

    If its powder do u apply all over face

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Looking for Something?