{Review} Makeup Eraser

Makeup Eraser _01

A few weeks ago, I was contacted by Makeup Easer South Africa to possibly review their Makeup Eraser Cloth and I was quite excited to give it a go. I just love the idea of this product and really wanted to test if it worked as Makeup Eraser claims it to.

The cloth feels really soft, firstly I didn’t think that this will work to be honest – but once I followed the below steps that does get sent to you, so it’s no excuse to really mess this up. I found it super easy to use, it did remove my makeup quite well I might add – without the extra use of products or intense scrubbing, I was really impressed that it managed to remove my mascara as well. Mascara and liquid liner and the toughest products for me to remove, it usually takes about three face washes and hard scrubbing which does end up hurting my eyes.

Makeup Eraser _02Makeup Eraser _03Makeup Eraser _04

How To Use:

1 – Wash the Eraser before use.

2 – Wet a portion of the Makeup Eraser, have it drenched in luke warm water.

3 – Gently wipe off makeup using a circular motion.

4 – Wash Makeup Eraser in the washing machine.

The steps are pretty straight forward, Makeup Eraser does have different size variants ( or atleast I recieved more then one size option to test out ) , making the smaller one easier to carry around when you plan on travelling. I have been using this daily for a few weeks now and it’s become part of my daily routine.

For more information about the brand you can check out the Makeup Eraser website here. You can purchase these on their website they retail for about R199 I would also love to know if any of you guys used the Makeup Eraser Cloth before? If so, let me know what your thoughts were.

0
Follow:

44 Comments

  1. Suze
    June 23, 2017 / 11:43 am

    This sounds like a clever product, as eye make up can be really hard to remove!

  2. Margaret Dallospedale
    June 23, 2017 / 1:25 pm

    Very useful review sweetie
    kisses
    Maggie Dallospedale
    Indiansavage.com

  3. Leticia
    June 23, 2017 / 2:27 pm

    These look like some great products!

    thesundaydiary.co.uk

  4. Nadia
    June 23, 2017 / 10:30 pm

    That sounds absolutely lovely, hon! Mascara and eye makeup is never easy to remover without applying a bit of pressure and rubbing so this sounds amazing <3
    xox Nadia
    http://www.mielandmint.com

  5. June 24, 2017 / 9:02 pm

    Nice review. I tried this once before it didn’t work out so well for me but I know other people it worked well for.

    Kayla
    Sheer Beauty Blog

  6. June 25, 2017 / 1:59 pm

    I’ve always been curious about this product and if it really works. I love that it works on eye makeup too!

    Jill
    Doused In Pink

  7. Laura
    June 25, 2017 / 6:17 pm

    This sounds too good to be real 😀

    Laura
    Pink Frenzy

  8. June 26, 2017 / 9:20 am

    so you no longer need markup remover and a cotton swab to take off your makeup. after reusing it how many washes before you have to buy a new one?

  9. Laura
    December 4, 2018 / 11:05 pm

    This sounds too good to be real 😀

    Laura
    Pink Frenzy

  10. December 5, 2018 / 12:17 am

    Very interesting product. It sounds amazing 🙂

    xx Alyssa // STYLE VANITY

  11. Leticia
    December 5, 2018 / 12:17 am

    These look like some great products!

    thesundaydiary.co.uk

  12. December 5, 2018 / 2:39 am

    I’ve heard about this type of cloth but sometimes wonder if they really work! I must admit that I am more of double cleanse using balms and gel cleanser to remove makeup, so not too sure if I will be giving this a try.

    Nathalie
    http://www.nathalie-alexandra.blogspot.com

  13. December 5, 2018 / 2:39 am

    so you no longer need markup remover and a cotton swab to take off your makeup. after reusing it how many washes before you have to buy a new one?

  14. Nadia
    December 5, 2018 / 2:39 am

    That sounds absolutely lovely, hon! Mascara and eye makeup is never easy to remover without applying a bit of pressure and rubbing so this sounds amazing <3
    xox Nadia
    http://www.mielandmint.com

  15. Margaret Dallospedale
    December 5, 2018 / 5:28 pm

    Very useful review sweetie
    kisses
    Maggie Dallospedale
    Indiansavage.com

  16. December 5, 2018 / 5:28 pm

    Nice review. I tried this once before it didn’t work out so well for me but I know other people it worked well for.

    Kayla
    Sheer Beauty Blog

  17. Suze
    December 5, 2018 / 5:28 pm

    This sounds like a clever product, as eye make up can be really hard to remove!

  18. December 5, 2018 / 5:28 pm

    I’ve always been curious about this product and if it really works. I love that it works on eye makeup too!

    Jill
    Doused In Pink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Looking for Something?