{Review} The Precious Copper Collection Eyeshadow Palette

A few weeks ago Catrice Cosmetics sent me over some of their new releases, I featured a post about these products on a blog post before which you can read over here.  Today I am sharing my thoughts on one of these items the Catrice Cosmetics The Precious Copper Collection Eyeshadow Palette, this palette was probably one of these beauty releases that I was most excited about.

I was instantly drawn by how gorgeous the packaging is the see-through packaging which allows you to exactly see the eyeshadow shades. The beautiful copper lettering just adds a gorgeous finish.

The Catrice Cosmetics The Precious Copper Collection Eyeshadow Palette consists of nine perfectly aligned, highly pigmented, long lasting powder eyeshadows. Includes a matt contouring shade and a highlighting shade to ensure perfect contours for the eyes. Thanks to the combination of different colours, the palette offers various options for creating breath-taking eye make-up styles.

Beauty Tip : Rosé and copper tones are particularly suitable for emphasizing blue eyes, while purple and plum are especially flattering for brown eyes. Brown eye shadow makes green eyes sparkle. Matt shades are ideal for application in the crease of the lid (for example, to hide slightly drooping eyelids!).

These eyeshadows are highly pigmented and they do blend well, when applying these some shades do have a bit of fall out, but nothing major. I am obsessed with this palette and really impressed at these gorgeous shades. Some of the shades especially the light ones are a bit chalky well at least that’s what I have come across with the palette I’ve been using, but for the price you do get a good array of beautiful shades that do complement each other.

These retail for R93 at Takealot and Dischem stores. There are four different eyeshadow palettes including the Precious Copper Collection Eyeshadow Palette that does form part of this range, the others are called Catrice The Essential Nude Collection, The Modern Matt Collection and The Nude Blossom Collection.

0
Follow:
Share:
,
This post might contain PR Samples, all opinions are my own.

44 Comments

  1. June 15, 2017 / 8:57 am

    I have been very curious about the quality of this palette. I have noticed that a lot of brands make their light shades very chalky. I do however love the combination of these shades and the price isn’t too bad.
    x Rivania | The Glam Unicorn

    • June 15, 2017 / 11:05 am

      These are really great quality especially for the price, as mentioned I am not a fan of the lighter shades because the highlighting shade they added, the dark shades though are just stunning.

  2. June 15, 2017 / 12:08 pm

    The colours look lovely! It’s great that they blend well too 🙂 lovely post!

    Anika xo | anikamay.co.uk

  3. June 15, 2017 / 2:19 pm

    Ohhhh these shades are right up my street! I’ve never heard of this palette before but now I needed!

    whatevawears.co.uk

  4. June 15, 2017 / 4:11 pm

    I need to start a petition to get Catrice to the UK ASAP. Great review, the palette looks stunning, I love it *sbos* x

    ALittleKiran | Bloglovin

  5. June 15, 2017 / 8:37 pm

    This palette looks gorgeous! Lovely shades!

    Lauren x Huggled

  6. June 16, 2017 / 6:54 pm

    I love the shades included in this palette! They look fab from your swatches so I think I could live with a minor bit of fall out. Gorgeous!

    Amy – https://amyevans.co.uk

  7. June 16, 2017 / 8:28 pm

    Why oh why Catrice wouldn’t come to Canada? There are so many things I want to try from the brand.

  8. Laura
    June 16, 2017 / 9:01 pm

    This looks gorgeous nude palette and so pigmented <3

    Laura
    Pink Frenzy

  9. June 17, 2017 / 5:56 pm

    Love your honesty in this post, It has been awhile since I have ventured into the Catrice brand but reading this post makes me want to experiment with some of their products again! I hope to see more <3
    with love, Bash   |   HEY BASH

  10. December 4, 2018 / 5:15 pm

    Ohhhh these shades are right up my street! I’ve never heard of this palette before but now I needed!

    whatevawears.co.uk

  11. December 4, 2018 / 5:15 pm

    I have been very curious about the quality of this palette. I have noticed that a lot of brands make their light shades very chalky. I do however love the combination of these shades and the price isn’t too bad.
    x Rivania | The Glam Unicorn

    • December 5, 2018 / 11:32 pm

      These are really great quality especially for the price, as mentioned I am not a fan of the lighter shades because the highlighting shade they added, the dark shades though are just stunning.

  12. December 4, 2018 / 5:15 pm

    The colours look lovely! It’s great that they blend well too 🙂 lovely post!

    Anika xo | anikamay.co.uk

  13. December 4, 2018 / 8:48 pm

    I love the shades included in this palette! They look fab from your swatches so I think I could live with a minor bit of fall out. Gorgeous!

    Amy – https://amyevans.co.uk

  14. December 4, 2018 / 8:48 pm

    This palette looks gorgeous! Lovely shades!

    Lauren x Huggled

  15. December 4, 2018 / 8:48 pm

    Why oh why Catrice wouldn’t come to Canada? There are so many things I want to try from the brand.

  16. Laura
    December 4, 2018 / 8:48 pm

    This looks gorgeous nude palette and so pigmented <3

    Laura
    Pink Frenzy

  17. December 4, 2018 / 8:48 pm

    Love your honesty in this post, It has been awhile since I have ventured into the Catrice brand but reading this post makes me want to experiment with some of their products again! I hope to see more <3
    with love, Bash   |   HEY BASH

  18. December 4, 2018 / 10:09 pm

    I need to start a petition to get Catrice to the UK ASAP. Great review, the palette looks stunning, I love it *sbos* x

    ALittleKiran | Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Looking for Something?