{Review} Revlon Photo Ready Skin Lights

{Review} Revlon Photo Ready Skin Lights_01

I have really been loving using highlighters lately, especially in the Summer time a gorgeous glow is what I aim to achieve every time I walk out the door in the morning.

One of my favourite highlighters that I have been using recently is the Revlon Photo Ready Skin Lights Highlighter, this highlighter is quite unique to others I have used, I have used a cream and powder highlighter before but not a liquid one. This one has a liquid consistency and it works amazingly well when blending, I find that using my fingers actually works best for me.

{Review} Revlon Photo Ready Skin Lights_02

As for the price I actually got mine on a sale I only paid I think R55 for it at Dischem, the highlighter is subtle but easily noticeable in the correct light. I am extremely pleased with the look it leaves me and most days I just use this over my foundation with no blush nor bronzer. As for longevity , the highlight does become less noticeable during the day, so it’s not really that long lasting as I would like it to be. Overall I love this product it’s one of my favourite highlighters and I would definitely get more as soon as mine finishes.

Have you guys used this Revlon Photo Ready Skin Lights Highlighter before?

0
Follow:

59 Comments

  1. Sophie Athawes
    December 5, 2018 / 5:38 pm

    Oh wow! I love trying new highlighters, this looks awesome. Never actually seen it before but I’m definitely going to keep my eye out for it now. I love the subtle but gorgeous shimmer it gives you xx

    Sophie Elizabeth
    http://www.popcornandglitter.co.uk

  2. December 15, 2015 / 10:01 am

    Well, if the price for this highlighter isn’t costly, then, it’s one of the products to start with. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Candice!

    Xoxo,
    Jhem | JhemSays.com

  3. Ellie Adams
    December 15, 2015 / 10:12 am

    I absolutely love this too, such an affordable product but does such a lovely, natural job. Very pretty!

    Elle
    http://www.theellenextdoor.com
    xx

  4. Maria Luisa
    December 15, 2015 / 10:37 am

    This is one of the foundation that I’d love to try

  5. December 15, 2015 / 10:38 am

    I mix this into my foundation for a lit from within glow, it works really well!

  6. December 15, 2015 / 10:59 am

    I love revlon foundation <3

    sarahrizaga.blogspot.com

  7. December 15, 2015 / 11:31 am

    I love this product. It’s been my favourite highlighter for the longest time now. I love how affordable it is and it lasts for ages too!

    Samio
    http://www.samio.co.uk

  8. December 15, 2015 / 12:16 pm

    This product literally changed my life. Love love love love love! I’m so shiny and glowing these days! Gorgeous photos too missus.

    xx lacoconoire.com

  9. Sophie Athawes
    December 15, 2015 / 1:21 pm

    Oh wow! I love trying new highlighters, this looks awesome. Never actually seen it before but I’m definitely going to keep my eye out for it now. I love the subtle but gorgeous shimmer it gives you xx

    Sophie Elizabeth
    http://www.popcornandglitter.co.uk

  10. December 6, 2018 / 11:24 am

    I love these! I mix mine with my BB cream and apply it with a makeup brush 🙂 It’s a beautiful glow that seems to stay put better if it’s stuck into something else. Thanks for the lovely review, Candice! I hope you’re doing well!

    -Rachel
    http://www.blonderhombus.com

  11. Jasmin N
    December 15, 2015 / 3:46 pm

    Loved the review!

    <3: Jasmin N | littlethingswithjassy.blogspot.fi

  12. India Benjamin
    December 15, 2015 / 4:09 pm

    I’ve not tried this but I do love a subtle highlighter so will keep my eye out, the swatch is stunning 🙂

    Touchscreens & Beautyqueens

  13. Jessica
    December 15, 2015 / 5:37 pm

    I haven’t used a liquid one before either but it makes sense on top off foundation that’s liquid too and no powder, I will definitely try this now xxx

  14. December 15, 2015 / 6:17 pm

    Sounds like such a lovely product! Thanks for the review!

    Rae | Love from Berlin

  15. December 15, 2015 / 8:35 pm

    I love these! I mix mine with my BB cream and apply it with a makeup brush 🙂 It’s a beautiful glow that seems to stay put better if it’s stuck into something else. Thanks for the lovely review, Candice! I hope you’re doing well!

    -Rachel
    http://www.blonderhombus.com

  16. December 15, 2015 / 9:30 pm

    Great review! I tried using this once on my friend’s bachelorette party. I forgot my foundation and so I borrowed this from another friend and I actually like it too. This will be on my next shopping list 🙂

    STYLE VANITY

  17. Corinne C
    December 15, 2015 / 11:17 pm

    I love highlighters! I need to get better at using them though as I have a lot but just never use them. Boo!

    Corinne x
    http://www.skinnedcartree.com

  18. December 16, 2015 / 2:07 am

    I don’t use a highlighter as often as I should. This sounds like an amazing product to try! Thanks for sharing!

    Jill
    Doused In Pink

  19. Stripes n Vibes
    December 16, 2015 / 10:31 pm

    Never heard of it, but I like liquid highlighters so I think this will be great for me! Thanks for recommending!

    Tanya
    http://www.StripesNVibes.com
    BlogLovin

  20. Mark
    December 19, 2015 / 10:18 am

    Never tried this one but think I should give it a try, rather reasonable.

  21. Elizabeth Breygel
    December 20, 2015 / 6:55 am

    Sounds like a very interesting product, thank you for the swatch 🙂

    liz-breygel.blogspot.com

  22. December 3, 2018 / 4:03 pm

    Great review! I tried using this once on my friend’s bachelorette party. I forgot my foundation and so I borrowed this from another friend and I actually like it too. This will be on my next shopping list 🙂

    STYLE VANITY

  23. December 4, 2018 / 2:44 pm

    I love this product. It’s been my favourite highlighter for the longest time now. I love how affordable it is and it lasts for ages too!

    Samio
    http://www.samio.co.uk

  24. December 5, 2018 / 2:20 am

    Well, if the price for this highlighter isn’t costly, then, it’s one of the products to start with. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Candice!

    Xoxo,
    Jhem | JhemSays.com

  25. December 5, 2018 / 2:20 am

    I mix this into my foundation for a lit from within glow, it works really well!

  26. December 5, 2018 / 2:20 am

    I love revlon foundation <3

    sarahrizaga.blogspot.com

  27. Maria Luisa
    December 5, 2018 / 2:20 am

    This is one of the foundation that I’d love to try

  28. Ellie Adams
    December 5, 2018 / 5:38 pm

    I absolutely love this too, such an affordable product but does such a lovely, natural job. Very pretty!

    Elle
    http://www.theellenextdoor.com
    xx

  29. December 5, 2018 / 5:38 pm

    This product literally changed my life. Love love love love love! I’m so shiny and glowing these days! Gorgeous photos too missus.

    xx lacoconoire.com

  30. Jasmin N
    December 6, 2018 / 7:22 am

    Loved the review!

    <3: Jasmin N | littlethingswithjassy.blogspot.fi

  31. India Benjamin
    December 6, 2018 / 7:22 am

    I’ve not tried this but I do love a subtle highlighter so will keep my eye out, the swatch is stunning 🙂

    Touchscreens & Beautyqueens

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Looking for Something?